Thursday, 3 May 2007

Queries... Answers

Q) Hey pricks us sum more dope on the elections plz...
A) Besides Suhasini as prez, a 10 member executive was elected on the GUJ executive. We do not know the entire panel, but here are some of them: Leena Pednekar (84), Sagar Jawdekar (81), Sudesh Arlekar (73), Sharad Naik (79), Mayuresh Watwe (61), Jai Naik (70), Nandesh Kambli (71), Prakash Shirsagar (70), Avit Bagle (68) and Ramdas Volvoikar (66).
Another five were elected on the national panel of the IFWJ: Sudesh Arlekar, Sanjay Gurgatekar, Avit Bagle, Prakash Shirsagar and Mayuresh Watwe.

Q) Yes, what were d exact votes polled? What had jamal worn to the polls (sic)... more info pls pricks... thats a nice one
A) Suhasini polled 54 votes
Jamal polled 41votes
Jamal lost by 13 votes

Q) Shouldnt there be a cap on the number of times on can be GUJ president?
A) At present, the one year term is hardly enough for a person to accomplish some serious targets. One I guess could be prez for 3 years to get through something constructive implemented.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home